Tags

, , , ,

Halloween is upon us so I thought I would share my new-found love for the spoooooky Oxblood colour that is popping up everywhere. (Not really a true Halloween post sorry!)

I have been looking for a stylish hat to adorn my (rather large and awkward) head for a while now, and been considering splashing out a bit of cash on one. BUT seeing as I am new to the hat game and feeling the pinch I purchased this fetching fella from the bargainous Peacocks.

It may not be as fancy as the hats in my dreams but it sure is a good place to start and I am loving it! Also just seen they have it in black which will go perfectly with my brand new winter coat I just purchased (more on that later!)

My toes have been enjoying the change from summer neons and pastels to the darker autumn tones of polish.

3 guesses what colour I am wearing today (hint: the clue is in the title)

OXBLOOD!

This is Barry M’s Red Wine Polish. (Ok so not technically oxblood but pretty damn close!)

Red Wine — NP1A

I have always been a big fan of Barry M as I think it is the best of lower priced polish’s, they have a great range and seem to keep up with all the latest nail trends. Team it with a good base coat and hard-wearing top coat (maybe splash out a bit here) and your nails will stay bold for a good while.

For the past year or so I have been loving dark statement lips, I purchased a dark purple lipstick from Revlon-called Va Va Violet which the colour was everything that I wanted. Dark, sexy and sultry-perfect for a night out. However I found it would come off quite quickly and if I added Lipcote (normally a sure-fire way to keep those lips lippy) it didn’t have a smooth finish and became patchy pretty quickly. I am determined not to give up on this so any hints?

Last week I found a new lip friend aptly titled Vamp from Sleek (find them in Boots) LOVE the colour the perfect Oxblood colour to suit my skin tone and a really nice finish. Lipcoat works well with it and it so far seems to have long lasting power. I will be doing a post about styling based around this lipstick soon.

‘Vamp’ by Sleek Makeup

‘Glastonberry’ by Charlotte Tilberry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The second lipstick above is Glastonberry by Charlotte Tilberry, which I am dying to try out, so that will hopefully be my next beauty splash out.

Now on to my wishlist!

I have been trying to find a full midi skirt in oxblood, Asos have this number which although they call it oxblood, it looks rather more brown than I would like

Asos Prom Midi Skirt – Oxblood?

This dress I would love to have for bridesmaids in an autumnal wedding…

Having brought similar shoes (and worn them on pretty much every night out since) from New Look I know these shoes will be super comfy on a night out as well as looking amazing. I love the block heels that are about at the moment.

As it is getting a bit colder (especially so up North) how about this scrumptious coat I spotted in the House of Frasier window in Manchester. Although I am rather overwhelmed and in awe of this Burberry creation..

Linea Wool Coat - House of Fraiser

Linea Wool Coat – House of Frasier

Red Metal Plate Rubber Trench Coat – Burberry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think I had better stop there, before I get carried away, let me know if you have any oxblood outfits to die for!

B

OH wait just a couple more….

Rose Buckle Ankle – MissGuided

Velvet Wrap Jumpsuit – MissGuided

